On behalf of the Rio Grande Valley Band Directors Hall of Fame Committee, we are proud to congratulate the outstanding band programs selected as the 2025 Rio Grande Valley Band Directors Hall of Fame Programs of Distinction. This prestigious honor recognizes your dedication, excellence, and lasting impact on music education in the Rio Grande Valley.

The following programs and their directors have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to musical artistry, student achievement, and maintaining the highest musical standards:

## **<u>High School Programs of Distinction</u>**

- Hidalgo Early College High School Jorge Lozano, Director of Bands
- PSJA Early College High School John Garza, Director of Bands
- PSJA North Early College High School Jeremy Roe, Director of Bands
- Raymondville Early College High School Benjamin Keltner, Director of Bands
- Veterans Memorial Early College High School (Brownsville) Elizabeth Stone, Director of Bands

## Middle School Programs of Distinction

- LBJ Middle School (PSJA) Victor Moyeda, Director of Bands
- Morris Middle School (McAllen) Dorina Kingston, Director of Bands
- Sharyland North Junior High Alejandro Guerra, Director of Bands
- South Middle School (Edinburg) Marcos Morales, Director of Bands
- Vela Middle School (Brownsville) Mario Sarmiento, Director of Bands

In addition, the Rio Grande Valley Band Directors Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the 2025 Arcadio "Art" Guajardo Young Bandmaster of the Year. We extend our heartfelt congratulations to:

• Moises Garza, Lopez High School

Finally, the Rio Grande Valley Band Directors Hall of Fame Committee is honored to welcome the RGV Band Directors Hall of Fame Class of 2024-2025! We are proud to recognize the outstanding contributions of this year's inductees:

- Chad Dempsey Edinburg
- Roger Olivarez Rio Grande City
- Rudy Barrera Roma
- Stacey Dunn Formerly of Brownsville

This well-deserved recognition is a testament to your hard work, passion, and commitment to excellence in music education for the Programs of Distinction, Young Bandmaster, and Inductees. We applaud your efforts in shaping the previous and next generation of musicians and upholding the proud tradition of musical excellence in the Rio Grande Valley.

The Programs of Distinction and Arcadio "Art" Guajardo Young Bandmaster of the Year, along with the induction of the RGV Band Directors Hall of Fame Class of 2024-2025, will be honored at a special ceremony on April 26, 2025, at the DoubleTree Hotel in McAllen. A Google Form RSVP will be sent out at a later date. Please save the date and make plans to join us in celebrating these remarkable achievements.

Once again, congratulations to all honorees!